About Odisha Economic Journal

Odisha Economic Journal (OEJ) is a peer reviewed journal published by the Orissa Economics Association (OEA) bearing ISSN 0976-5409. The OEA was founded in 1968 and was accorded the status of a learned registered society by the Government of Odisha, India under the Societies Registration Act, 1868 bearing the number 5358/1968-69 dated 27.04.1968. It is one of the oldest Regional Academic Associations of India.

For more details about the activities of the OEA please visit its website www.orissaea.in. From its inception in 1968 OEA has been publishing this journal on a non-commercial basis.

Editorial Board

Kishore Chandra Samal
Former Professor, Nabakrushna Choudhury Centre for Development Studies, Bhubaneswar

Founding Editors
Bidyadhar Mishra and Khetra Mohan Patnaik

Executive Editor
Keshab Das
Visiting Professor, Institute for Human Development, New Delhi.
Email:   keshabdadas@gmail.com

Associate Editors
Amarendra Das
Secretary, Orissa Economics Association, Reader-F, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, National Institute of Science Education and Research Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Email : amarendra@niser.ac.in

Jagannath Lenka
Former Professor, North Orissa University, Baripada, Odisha, India
Email: lenkanou@gmail.com

Mitali Chinara
Professor, Professor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Email: mitali@utkaluniversity.ac.in

Udaya S. Mishra
International Institute for Population Science, Mumbai, Email: umishra@iipsindia.ac.in

Sudhakar Patra
Professor, Berhampur University, Berhampur, Odisha, India
Email:  sudhakarpatra65@gmail.com

Himanshu Sekhar Rout
Associate Professor, Department of Analytical and Applied Economics, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Email: hsrout@utkaluniversity.ac.in

Rabi Narayan Patra
Visiting Professor, COATS, Koraput, Odisha, India
Email: rabipatra07@gmail.com

Advisory Board
Prasanta K. Pattnaik
Emeritus Professor, University of California, Riverside, USA

Tapas K. Mishra
Professor, University of Southampton, UK

Manoj Dora
Reader, Operation Management, Brunel University London

Sushant Mallick
Professor, Queen Mary University of London

Arabinda Mishra
Senior Social Scientist, ICMOD, Kathamandu

Pulin B Nayak
Former Professor, Delhi School of Economics, Delhi, India

Santosh C Panda
Former Professor, South Asian University and Delhi School of Economics, New Delhi, India

Debasis Acharya
Professor, Central University, Hyderabad, Telangana, India

Deepak Mishra
Professor, CSRD, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India

Amaresh Samantaray
Professor, Central University, Pondicherry, India

Mryutunjay Mishra
Professor, Banaras Hindu University, Banaras, Uttar Pradesh, India